Photos Taken at Chilean Observatory Show How One Galaxy Ate Another

By Geraldine Cook
December 01, 2009

Select Language

Astronomers with the European Southern Observatory (ESO) in Chile have taken photographs that show how the galaxy Centaurus A ate another, spiral one, between 200 and 700 million years ago, the scientific body announced.